Delete a Language File

If you no longer need to use a specific language file, this function allows you to remove it from your server. Make sure that no users are using the language file before you delete it, or they will be unable to use the language.

Steps
  1. To access the Languages Menu, click on Languages, on the main screen of your WebHost Manager interface.
  2. Click on Delete a Language File.
  3. Click on the name of the language file you wish to delete.

NOTE: If the language file was removed successfully, you will see a message saying: Removed <language file name>!

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

Languages Overview

Overview The Languages area enables you to create, alter, and upload/download language...

Upload a Language File

You can upload a new language file once you have finished altering a downloaded file (refer...

Clone/Create a New Language

In order to create a new language file you need to clone or copy one of the existing...

Download a Language File

You can download a language file for offline editing. This is most useful when you have...

Edit a Language File

You can edit the words used in any language file. You can use this to make small changes in...